Tags

, , , , , ,

How cursed my mind works and operates in webs of beautiful tears
I clasped my hands together in peaceful patience
Only to rip them from each other shredding through time
Stars and electricity tracing back to a lovers handshake
A tear hath fall
Confusion infused air intoxicate my nostrils with pine of the merry believers of Decembers end
As I feel my finger tips through thick hair
Nightmares of her hands through my hair
Nights of her body to mine I feel her heart beat with mine
Terrorized me with joyful thoughts of temptation
A tear hath fall
Down the rabbits hole I fall
Away from her I go
Until she is
Never more

© Tim Campbell 2013

*****

In todays featured poem, Tim helps us get into the spirit of Valentines Day (yes, we know we’re a day early in the UK) albeit the more morose and melancholy side of it. Tim uses metaphor and imagery in this piece to great effect, showing us the flip-side of love, and the poem gives a sense of being left out in the cold by it’s cruelty. One for those who feel a little bit isolated by the whole experience, we feel (cynical, us?).

Leave your thoughts below on this piece, share it and follow us for more of the best new poetry and news of what is going on in our dark little corner of the literary world.

